Know more

Our use of cookies

Cookies are a set of data stored on a user’s device when the user browses a web site. The data is in a file containing an ID number, the name of the server which deposited it and, in some cases, an expiry date. We use cookies to record information about your visit, language of preference, and other parameters on the site in order to optimise your next visit and make the site even more useful to you.

To improve your experience, we use cookies to store certain browsing information and provide secure navigation, and to collect statistics with a view to improve the site’s features. For a complete list of the cookies we use, download “Ghostery”, a free plug-in for browsers which can detect, and, in some cases, block cookies.

Ghostery is available here for free:

You can also visit the CNIL web site for instructions on how to configure your browser to manage cookie storage on your device.

In the case of third-party advertising cookies, you can also visit the following site:, offered by digital advertising professionals within the European Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA). From the site, you can deny or accept the cookies used by advertising professionals who are members.

It is also possible to block certain third-party cookies directly via publishers:

Cookie type

Means of blocking

Analytical and performance cookies

Google Analytics

Targeted advertising cookies


The following types of cookies may be used on our websites:

Mandatory cookies

Functional cookies

Social media and advertising cookies

These cookies are needed to ensure the proper functioning of the site and cannot be disabled. They help ensure a secure connection and the basic availability of our website.

These cookies allow us to analyse site use in order to measure and optimise performance. They allow us to store your sign-in information and display the different components of our website in a more coherent way.

These cookies are used by advertising agencies such as Google and by social media sites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. Among other things, they allow pages to be shared on social media, the posting of comments, and the publication (on our site or elsewhere) of ads that reflect your centres of interest.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses CAS and PHP session cookies and the New Relic cookie for monitoring purposes (IP, response times).

These cookies are deleted at the end of the browsing session (when you log off or close your browser window)

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses the XiTi cookie to measure traffic. Our service provider is AT Internet. This company stores data (IPs, date and time of access, length of the visit and pages viewed) for six months.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) does not use this type of cookie.

For more information about the cookies we use, contact INRA’s Data Protection Officer by email at or by post at:

24, chemin de Borde Rouge –Auzeville – CS52627
31326 Castanet Tolosan CEDEX - France

Dernière mise à jour : Mai 2018

Menu Logo Principal AgroParisTech logo Labex Arbre logo

Home page

UMR staff

Organization chart of LERFoB

July 2017


Forest Ecology

Growth, Production, Quality Wood

Forestry and Reforestation

Mission Management Forest Vegetation

Experimental Installation Growth

Technical Cell GIS Cooperative

Platform Xylosciences

Transverses functions


Thiéry Constant

Assistant director

François Ningre, Bruno Ferry


Élodie Taillefumier, Nathalie Morel,

Laurence Bénini, Elise Duval (50%)


Corinne Martin


Forest Ecology

Growth, Production, Quality Wood

Forestry and Reforestation

Mission Management Forest Vegetation




Education and expertise

Research and development






Researchers and Professors

Bruno Ferry

Jean-Claude Gégout

Bernard Jabiol

François Lebourgeois

Paulina Pinto

Linde Van Couwenberghe

Ignacio Barbeito

Francis Colin

Catherine Collet

Thiéry Constant

Jana Dlouha

Fleur Longuetaud

Frédéric Mothe

Cyrille Rathgeber

Holger Wernsdörfer

Noël Le Goff (mission)

Gérard Nepveu (mission)

Jean-Marc Ottorini (mission)

Catherine Collet



Marie-Reine Fleisch

Christian Piédallu

Mathieu Fortin

Meriem Fournier

Philippe Jacquin

François Ningre

Philippe Saintenoise (50% BEF team)

Philippe Durand

Yves Ehrhart

Eric Lacombe

Christophe Voreux

Assistants engineers and technicians

Sylvie Lehmann

Sophie Lorentz

Vincent Perez


Léon Werhlen

PhD students

Lucie Dietz (From 08/09/2017)

Lise Maciejewski

Adrien Taccoen

Anjy Andrianantenaina

Nathalie Carol

Lara Climaco de Melo

Maria José Rodriguez

Jonathan Lenglet

Jean-Charles Miquel

Van Tho Nguyen

Estelle Noyer

Citra Purba

Massoumeh Saderi

Jialin Song

Jean Léon Zue Ondo

Contract employees (long-term)

David Thiébaut

Marieke Blondet (Project Manager)

Laura Fernández de Uña (from 01/09/17)

Jean-Baptiste Pichancourt

 Quentin Picot (from 12/07/17)

Maud Antoine

Philippe Croizier

Mathieu Dassot (Ecosustain)

Noé Dumas (from 01/09/2017)

Alexandre Frauenfelder (from 15/08/17)

Lindsay Godard


Experimental Installation Growth

Technical Cell GIS Cooperative

Platform Xylosciences





Ingrid Seynave


Julien Ruelle


Assistants engineers and technicians

Frédéric Bordat

Loïc Dailly

Guy Maréchal

Adeline Motz

Daniel Rittié

Vincent Rousselet

Florian Vast


Etienne Farré

Emmanuel Cornu

Charline Freyburger

Pierre Gelhaye

Maryline Harroué

Alain Mercanti

NB:in green = manager or assistant manager of the team